Defending the Faith and Promoting Christian Love

Defend2

Dear Readers, Beloved of God,

It is amazing how much Satan hates the Book of Revelation! Since posting the first articles, I have been confronted with attack and resistance from several directions. Yes, as does the Lord, so does “ole sleuth foot”, by working through people. I suppose like the “Hatfield’s” and “McCoy’s”, some feuds just never end. One of the strongest arguments concerning this book is the subject of the “Rapture”! Why this subject?

Not very many people take serious issue concerning the tribulation period or The Battle of Armageddon. Have we become so numb by mass consumption of reality television, Hollywood’s latest gossip, and media filled violence that we have lost focus and view these as the “norm”?  Why not attack the rebukes of the Lord and the symbolism that unites our churches of today with those of Asia Minor. Our churches today have only added to the already serious problems brought to light in the seven churches of Asia Minor. Our church leaders, who remain blind to the infiltration of Satan, have accepted genuine false doctrine and turned the Lords houses of prayer into the dens of thieves. They have become the spiritual version of Wall Street! Invest now for a “Big” return! The throne of God has been turned into a virtual ATM and drive through service! Children are being harmed and abused in our churches and we dispute over the “rapture”?

I personally know more Christians right now that do not go to church than ones that do. To be bluntly honest, I don’t blame them one bit. Many of them have received more serious wounds in the “houses of God”, than what the devil or the world could have shot them with on their best day. Pastors and ministers have shipwrecked the faith of many! Why? Why do we not take up these arguments? Why the “Rapture”?

Beloved, please just let me continue a little longer. It is past time that these things are pointed out. Why the “Rapture” when there are so many other things that deserve our attention and firm rejection? You know, this is “the bottom line”; there are two “basic” opposing sides of the rapture argument. One side believes in a pre-tribulation “catching up” of the church and the other does not believe this, but believes that the church will have to endure the hardships and trials of the tribulation period. I happen to be one on the pre-tribulation “catching up” side. No, not because I fear the mark of the beast, the wrath to be poured upon the earth, or the final Battle of Armageddon, or shall we say World War III, but because of my study, deep relationship with the Lord, and the witness of His Spirit.

Now, consider this, if the believers that believe in the rapture are wrong, all we have to do is rely on the supernatural strength of God to see us through for a short seven years and then forever be in the presence of God, but if those that don’t believe in the rapture are “raptured” before the tribulation period, then praise God we all missed the seven years of hell on earth and will remain forever in the presence of the Lord! In either case I imagine while we all stand in the presence of God, it won’t much matter which was right or wrong, and I seriously doubt that the “right” side will be able to gloat very much. Do you see my point? Either way it is a “win, win” situation! We will all still experience and receive the promises God has given us!

I think we would fare better, if we could agree that the only way to get “home” is through the blood of Jesus Christ and His Atoning work on Calvary’s cross, and not dispute about taking the “high” road or the “low” road, as long as we all meet in the “family room” once we get there. It is also beneficial for us to check our motives and position before we bring correction. Correction is not a bad thing if done biblically.

As I have stated several times before, I teach what I believe and I believe what I teach. I teach what I do as a result of my study and the instruction of God through His Holy Spirit. I only share my beliefs and understanding of the scriptures and each one has the liberty to accept or reject what I teach. No one person, denomination, or group has all the answers. We have to at least agree on the basics of Christianity as the Apostle Paul pointed out. God has the power and resources to give us anything we ask for. My greatest request of God has been and remains, His Wisdom and understanding of the scriptures. Armed with these nothing is impossible within the will of God!

Let us as a church, the church of Jesus, period, give ourselves a spiritual checkup and find out where we register on the “pleasing to God scale”. Let us defend our faith righteously and choose our battles wisely. The only common denominator will always be Jesus.

Beloved of God, thank you for listening and please know that what I shared, I shared in Christian love. I love my brothers and sisters, the church of Jesus, and God the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit very passionately. I will resume my teaching on the Book of Revelation very soon as I reject defeat. I will finish my course and win my race and would be honored to have you on my team! Blessings to all, and I pray that the clay remains in the hands of the potter. I have provided a couple of scriptures for us to consider:

“But avoid foolish and ignorant disputes, knowing that they generate strife.”

(II Timothy 2:23) NKJV

 “But foolish and ignorant questionings refuse, knowing that they gender strife’s.”

(ASV)

 “Have nothing to do with foolish, ignorant controversies; you know that they breed quarrels.”

(ESV)

 “But refuse foolish and ignorant speculations, knowing that they produce quarrels.”

(NASB)

 “But sanctify the Lord God in your hearts, and always be ready to give a defense to everyone who asks you a reason for the hope that is in you, with meekness and fear; having a good conscience, that when they defame you as evildoers, those who revile your good conduct in Christ may be ashamed. For it is better, if it is the will of God, to suffer for doing good than for doing evil.”

(I Peter 3:15-17) NKJV

Leave a Reply

