“The Revelation of Jesus Christ”

Rev

Dear Readers, Beloved of God,

Greetings in the name of our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ! I pray that everyone had a blessed Resurrection Day celebration, or Sabbath; however you chose to observe this Feast of First Fruits.

I have given much thought and prayer concerning my next teaching and have decided to go with the book of Revelation. This is the sixty-sixth book of the Holy Bible and the one most often surrounded by major differences of opinion. Nonetheless, I believe that I am led of the Lord to tackle it in all its wonderful glory! I will do my best to avoid giving my opinion and let the scriptures speak for themselves. That said, I will tell you that what I write is what I believe. I do not claim to be a “prophecy” or Bible “expert”. I’m a simple man, in love with a Majestic God, trying to present a simple gospel.

I would also like to express a small disclaimer at the onset of this endeavor. As I stated, what I write is what I believe. You are under no obligation to accept my beliefs concerning this book or the accompanying additional prophecies I will share. I have given much study to this book and the subject of the “rapture” and only offer my work as a blessing and teaching, not as a means of division amongst the flock. I have heard more than once, the many arguments and debates concerning Revelation. I WILL NOT argue or debate with anyone concerning my writing on this subject. I will attempt to answer any questions should they arise, but refuse to “argue”.

I plan to take a straight forward and practical approach to this study and use the scriptures as support, one for the other. I ask you to keep and open heart and mind as we engage this work. The most important thing you can do is to allow the Holy Spirit to witness with what you read, or not witness with it. His leading, guiding, and confirmations are always accurate and best serves our interests and understanding.

I will begin with an introduction of the book and some other useful information that will help us in our study. Keep in mind that this will be a lengthy study and take some time to reach completion. It may even be necessary for me to publish other articles off this subject, but I will continue the work, the Lord willing. Please be patient with me as we progress.

The book of Revelation is the book Satan has, for centuries, opposed. God is not the author of confusion neither has He given us the Spirit of Fear. Thus, all confusion and fear concerning this book is the work of Satan. (I Corinthians 14:33 and II Timothy 1:7)

The book of Revelation is about Jesus; as stated in the first verse. This verse along with verses 1:11 and 22:16 establish God’s plan and will. This book must be properly taught as it is a great discredit to God in not properly teaching it!

All throughout history, men have suggested to avoid this bible book. It has been stated that it is a horror, confusing, scary, spooky, incomprehensible, irrelevant, historical, full of doom and gloom, and a previously fulfilled book of mystery, among many other equally gloomy descriptions. These are fire filled lies straight from the pits of hell! Satan has sown these seeds of confusion and fear and therefore generations of preachers have taught it as a book of “doom and gloom”. I can completely clear this theory out of existence with two verses from chapter 1. “The Revelation of Jesus Christ”, and “Blessed is he who reads and those who hear the words of this prophecy”! (Revelation 1:1; 1:3)

A revelation of Jesus certainly can’t be gloomy, and in His own words, whoever reads or hears the prophecy is blessed! You see, generations of ministers have only taught about the “antichrist”, “Battle of Armageddon”, “the end of the world”, “the upheavals of nature”, and “the impending destruction of mankind”. All those things are true; for the unbeliever, but the book also reveals the blessed hope of all believers of Jesus! Some say and have said that they do not need to understand the Book of Revelation to know the “truth”. Although this may be true, salvation is not dependent on our understanding this book, consider the words of Timothy as inspired by the Holy Spirit:

“All Scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness, that the man [and woman] of God may be complete, thoroughly equipped for every good work.” (II Timothy 3:16-17)

This includes the Book of Revelation; therefore we mustn’t throw it aside and consider it of no value! God intends for His people to know and understand His Word!

Present day world affairs clearly demonstrate that the ancient prophecies of the scriptures are rapidly coming to pass. These prophetic fulfillments indicate that we are closer now to the fulfillment of the prophecies contained in the Book of Revelation. Technically speaking, the “last days” began over 2000 years ago in the upper room in Jerusalem on the Day of Pentecost. This was the day of the birth of the church, thus the “church age” began. We are currently still in this “church age” and it “ends” at the beginning of the tribulation period. We must also not forget that Jesus Himself is in control of all the events described in the book.

I also believe that clearer vision of the Book of Revelation is being given of God to us in this hour. Why? Because as the events in our world history unfold we are able to more clearly associate them with the fulfillment of prophecies contained in the Holy Scriptures.

God desires that we understand His Word! He would not give us a wonderfully simple book, and close it with a chapter of such theological superiority that no two logically thinking people could agree on its meaning. Furthermore, God would not provide for us anything with the intent to confuse or invoke fear in us.

I will end my dissertation here for now. I only wanted to introduce my readers to the next study and will actually begin teaching in the next published commentary. Please pray for me as I present this study to you and I will pray for both of our understanding. May the God of peace, comfort, and understanding abundantly rest upon each of you ~Amen!

2 comments on ““The Revelation of Jesus Christ”

  1. When I initially left a comment I appear to have clicked on the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and
    now whenever a comment is added I get 4 emails with the exact same comment.
    Perhaps there is a way you can remove me from that service?
    Thanks!

    • Tim Hicks says:

      I have looked into you request and do not see anywhere on my end for me to make this change for you. I did try and will continue to look for a solution. If you haven’t already, please check the email you received and look for an “unsubscribe” link. I believe these subscriptions are handled by an outside source called “feed-burner”. I’m very sorry that you are having this problem. Please let me know if you do find the “unsubscribe link. Tim

Leave a Reply

